Maria Montessori sees education as a real aid to life, accompanying the harmonious development of each child and the construction of his or her personal and social identity.
Every child is born with potentialities that must be nurtured in the best way possible thanks to a prepared environment, specially designed materials and an educator trained to guide the child by observing him/her and respecting his/her rhythm of development.

An active pedagogy

 

It is an active pedagogy based on the manipulation of highly elaborated material, sensory activities and practical experiences to better move towards abstraction.
Each Montessori material has a precise pedagogical function and objective; it allows the child to develop concentration and coordination and prepares him/her for more complex activities and more abstract concepts. It is "self-corrective": the child can find out whether he has succeeded or not, and start again until he has completely mastered the activity.

Mixed age groups

 

Another element of Montessori pedagogy is the mixing of age groups: in our class, we group together children from 3 to 6 years old. This encourages collaboration, exchange and a sense of belonging. The younger ones are motivated to learn how to do what the older ones do; the latter can help the younger ones, which is also formative, empowering and rewarding.

Nous contacter

Adresse

70, Av. des vergers

1963 Vétroz

Maria Montessori conçoit l’éducation comme une véritable aide à la vie, accompagnant le développement harmonieux de chaque enfant et la construction de son identité personnelle et sociale.

Chaque enfant nait avec des potentialités qu’il s’agit de nourrir au mieux grâce à un environnement préparé, un matériel spécialement conçu et un éducateur (trice) formé(e) à guider l’enfant en l’observant et en respectant son rythme de développement.

Une pédagogie active

 

Il s’agit d’une pédagogie active basée sur la manipulation d’un matériel très élaboré, des activités sensorielles et des expériences pratiques pour mieux aller ensuite vers l’abstraction.

Chaque matériel Montessori a une fonction et un objectif pédagogique précis ; il permet à l’enfant de développer sa concentration, sa coordination et le prépare à des activités plus complexes et à des concepts plus abstraits. Il est « auto – correctif » : l’enfant peut savoir s’il a réussi ou non, et recommencer jusqu’à maîtriser complètement l’activité.

La mixité des classes d’âge

Un autre élément de la pédagogie Montessori est la mixité des classes d’âge : dans notre classe, nous regroupons les enfants de 3 à 8 ans. Cela permet de favoriser la collaboration, l’échange et le sentiment d’appartenance. Les plus jeunes sont motivés pour apprendre à faire ce que réalisent les aînés ; ces derniers peuvent aider les plus jeunes, ce qui est également formateur, responsabilisant et valorisant.

Nous contacter

Adresse

70, Av. des vergers

1963 Vétroz